Northern Zone

Northern Zone is held at Rotary Athletic Field each Saturday afternoon. 

 

  • Competition is open to all registered athletes

  • Last season athletes ages ranged from 5 years old to 84 years old.

  • Competitors performances ranged from state level athletes to locals just wanting to keep fit and have fun.

  • We love seeing Mums and Dads competing with their kids.

  • Uniform is not mandatory unless you plan to compete at an Athletics NSW events

  • Registration with Athletics NSW is required

  • Cost - $5 per athlete – all ages (Unlimited events) payable on the day by touchless card tap – no cash accepted

  • The perfect place to try a new event or to sharpen up on your skills before a major competitions. 

  • The atmosphere is very casual and social with athletes assisting with officiating, setting up and putting away equipment, running the canteen etc.

  • The results are published on our website.

 

If you play team sport on Saturday Mornings, but love athletics you can always join UTS Norths Athletics Club and run, jump and throw with us on Saturday Afternoons from 1pm to test yourself in your favourite event, or just keep fit and work on your speed.

The events for each Saturday alternate between Series 1 and Series 2. 

Series 2F - Friday 8 November

  • 6:30pm - Men’s Discus Throw & Women’s Shot Put

  • 6:30pm - 1500m Walk

  • 7:00pm - Women’s Discus Throw & Men’s Shot Put

  • 7:00pm - 800m

  • 7:15pm - 60m

  • 7:30pm - Mixed Weight Throw and Mixed Triple Jump

  • 7:50pm - 200m

  • 8:25pm- 3000m

Series 1

 

  • 1:00pm - Women’s Shot Put & Men’s Javelin Throw

  • 1:25pm - 1500m

  • 1:30pm - Men’s Shot Put & Women’s Javelin Throw

  • 2:10pm - 100m

  • 2.15pm – High Jump *

  • 2:35pm - Women’s Hammer Throw and Men’s Long Jump

  • 2:55pm - 400m

  • 3:15pm - Men’s Hammer Throw & Women’s Long Jump

  • 3:30pm - 3000m Walk

Series 2

  • 1:00pm - Men’s Discus Throw & Women’s Shot Put

  • 1:00pm - 1500m Walk

  • 1:25pm - Women’s Discus Throw & Men’s Shot Put

  • 1:30pm - 800m

  • 2:10pm - 60m

  • 2.15pm – High Jump*

  • 2:35pm - Women’s Weight Throw and Men’s Triple Jump

  • 2:55pm - 200m

  • 3:00pm - Men’s Weight Throw & Women’s Triple Jump

  • 3:30pm - 3000m

*High Jump will only be available if there is sufficient interest and all participating athletes are willing to set up and pack up the equipment.  Please advise when registering and paying if you are interested and agree to assist.

Competition Dates

Saturday 26 September

Series 1

Saturday 03 October

Series 2

Saturday 10 October

Series 1

Saturday 17 October

Series 2

Saturday 24 October

Series 1

Saturday 31 October

Series 2

Saturday 07 November

Series 1

Saturday 14 November

Series 2

Saturday 21 November

Series 1

Saturday 28 November

Series 2

Saturday 5 December

Series 1

Saturday 12 December

Series 2

Saturday 19 December

Series 1

Saturday 9 January

Series 2

Saturday 16 January

Series 1

Saturday 23 January

Series 2

Saturday 30 January

Series 1

Saturday 6 February

Series 2

Saturday 13 February

Series 1

Saturday 20 February

Series 2

Saturday 27 February

Series 1

Saturday 6 March

Series 2

Saturday 13 March

Series 1

Saturday 20 March

Series 2

Saturday 27 March

Series 1

Please reload

.

PO Box 516 Artarmon NSW 1570 E-mail: info@utsnorthsath.com.au

© 2014 by UTS Northern Suburbs Athletics Club Inc. All Rights Reserved. Proudly created with Wix.com