Registration  for the 2016-17 Season

APRIL 01, 2017

Annual membership to UTS Northern Suburbs Athletic Club covers the period 1 October 2016 to 30 September 2017.

The 1 October to 30 September timeframe covers both the Summer and Winter season.

The 1 April to 30 September timeframe covers Winter season only (RunNSW category).

Further information see:


How to Join

Fees information


Members of Athletics New South Wales are entitled to a host of benefits depending on their level of membership.


Benefits include eligibility to compete in ANSW events, coverage for Personal Accident Insurance,  Annual Calendar, Registration/Competition bib, eAthlete information service and access to the ANSW Athlete's Advantage Membership Program.


New members registration click here

Existing members registration click here


For athletes who want to transfer clubs: ANSW Club Transfer Form

The 2016/17 Summer Calendar has been released

APRIL 01, 2017


Click here to download your event Calendar SUMMER 2016/17 COMPETITION CALENDAR

Rotary Athletic Field Will Be Closed Sunday 4 December until April 2017

APRIL 01, 2017

Rotary Athletic Field Will Be Closed from Sunday 4 December 2016 to May 2017


This is to:

  • install new irrigation

  • laser level the surface

  • lay new turf

  • replace synthetic run ups on long jump and javelin

UTS Norths has booked the use of OH Reid Memorial Park at end of Reid Road, Chatswood West during Rotary Field Closure.

Training times: Monday to Thursday 4:30pm to 7pm


Thank you to Willoughby City Council for supplying the funds, for organising and administering this valuable field upgrade.

Rotary Athletic Field Gym will be open for UTS Norths club members usual training times, Monday to Thursday 4:30pm to 7:00pm, Sunday 9am to 11am.

UTS Norths members win 41 medals at Australian Open and Junior Championships

April 04 2017

UTS Norths members excelled themselves in the Australian Open and Junior Championships held at Sydney Olympic Park on 26 March to 2 April 2017.  UTS Norths athletes won 40 medals - 12 gold, 10 silver and 18 bronze.

Congratulations in particular go to the following gold medal winners:

  • Scott Reardon Ambulant 100 metres;

  • Darcy Holmes U14 high jump;

  • Will Lloyd U20 110 metres hurdles;

  • Abigail Stevanovic U16 200 metres hurdles;

  • Carly Thomas U18 800 metres and Open 4 x 400 metres relay;

  • Nicolette Donofrio U16 200 metres;

  • Gabriella O’Grady Open 4 x 100 metres relay;

  • Jasmine Everett Open 4 x 100 metres relay;

  • Olivia Tauro Open 4 x 400 metres relay;

  • Max Mandera U15 4 x 100 metres relay and 4 x 200m relay;

  • Riley Hemsworth U15 100m hurdles


 Special mention to our members who won Silver and Bronze medals in the Open division:

  • Jackson Collett 2nd Open 400 metres and 2nd Open 4 x 400 metres relay;

  • Alec Diamond 2nd Open Decathlon;

  • Will Austin-Cray 3rd Open 1,500 metres;

  • Olivia Tauro 2nd Open 400 metres;


A list of all club medal winners are shown below

Australian Athletic Championship Medal Winners Click here